5 Celeb Party Dresses I’m Obsessed With & Hiatus

Good evening!

I’m extremely sorry for the long hiatus. A lot of things are happening in my life right now- it’s kind of insane. I just enrolled in a Digital and Social Media/ Journalism degree and I’m about to be studying a Diploma of Languages (French to be exact). I’m also beginning my first-year post high school and to my shock- I’m currently dating someone so spectacular that I’m extremely lucky to have such a gorgeous, intelligent and well-spoken lady in my life.

However, the challenge of finding a part-time job still exists and it… hasn’t been great for my social life. Hopefully, future Helen finds a job lol

OKAY. Enough with the updates, let’s get to it.

Selegend Gomez

7hf2hogcxortccweae_osp

Selena looks absolutely amazing in this red Dior dress for the premiere of her film “Rudderless”. It’s such a unique cut for a satin dress, and I love how it’s form fitting but poofs dramatically at the skirt of the dress, so cute!

Kendall Jenner

kendall-jenner2.jpg

A number of copycats I’ve seen of Kendall’s 21st birthday dress has been uncountable.  The LaBourjoisie dress features bedazzling sequins, with a cowl neck design very similar to Paris Hilton’s 21st birthday dress. I love how light-weight it looks with its low plunge, flowy fabric, and small sequins. It also looks like a modernized ’20s’ dress which is so clever!

Gigi Hadid

73bc0bc0a19d7db0b21f9118def809d7screen-shot-2016-10-19-at-1-14-25-pm

Gigi’s Adam Selman dress is different from Kendall’s, with a rectangular neck and a circular beaded appearance. I love how multicoloured it appears in the light sometimes, and how it looks more “mature” with the slight shimmery effect. Love it.

Kylie Jenner

kylie-jenner-black-bandage-dress-2kylie-jenner-republic-records-vma-2015-after-party-in-west-hollywood_20

I remember as soon as she wore this Balmain dress, thousands of cut out bandage dresses exactly like this starting popping up.  I like how it’s an even racier version of the classic bandage dress, but takes it easy with the conservative “just above the knee” length. I also really love the shimmery glossy lustre on the dress, it adds a subtle hint of glamour!

Emily Ratajkowski

emily-ratajkowski-25th-birthday-celebration-private635262e1400000578-3636530-all_the_girls_emily_posed_with_her_elegantly_dressed_girl_friend-a-6_1465646643831

Long satin dresses may be all the rage, but this short Saint Laurent dress is cute af! I love the spaghetti strap design on the back of the dress and the shimmery gold shade. The neckline isn’t exactly a  cowl neckline but very similar which adds to the uniqueness. Love it!

What is your favourite celeb party dress? Tell me below!

embed (3)

Leave a Reply

