Photoshoot Plan #1: Autumnal Warmth

I love fashion photography, but I rarely do photoshoots because of how expensive the equipment is, the amount of clothes that need to be purchased and my downright awkwardness in shooting in public.

So, I thought it’d be a really creative idea for me to pretend to plan for a photoshoot I may or may not potentially do in the future. It was fun experimenting with a few looks and collating a mood board together- I hope you enjoy reading through it!

Also, I have no damn idea why I’m preparing for a fall shoot when it’s 30 degrees celsius right now.

Playlist

It doesn’t get any more autumnal than this y’all. Shout out to Jack Terrence Nugent for a bomb playlist and the ‘Now You See It’ YouTube Channel for suggesting it.

Get ready for a cozy musical experience fam.

Mood Board

autumnalwarmth
Pictures collected from tumblr (except for nyx lip creme swatches)

 

Hair and Makeup Look

looks

For the fall theme, I liked the idea of warm tones on the face, hence the contouring, bronzer and rouge blush. I loved the subtle pink and orange tones of the eyeshadow which works so well with the warm liquid lipsticks. For the hair,  I was obsessed with Bella’s hair and wanted to recreate the voluminous wavy look with slight waves, even though a voluminous head of curls (à la Selena Gomez Revival Tour ) would also be a fun look.

Look #1- Cafe

fall-in-a-cafe

When I think of a cafe, I immediately think of study (lmao). I kept it bookworm chic with a backpack and a black textured high neck sweater paired with an orange/tan a-line skirt. To add a bit of edginess to the outfit I added thigh high boots since not a lot of walking will be done. Not gonna lie- it’s one of my favourites.

Look #2- Park

fall-in-the-park

I wouldn’t normally choose a peter pan collared dress, but for the sake of fall- why not. The dark brown long sleeved cardigan and the camera bag add to the “school girl aesthetic” without being too girly. The black booties have a low heel to help with the walking and the round glasses, watch and leaf ring add elements of chicness to the outfit. I also really love the orange-red lip, which makes a statement in contrast to the dark coloured outfit.

Look #3- Market

fall-in-the-market

Low heel black booties are a given when you’re  walking so there’s that. The overalls combine with the shoes to create a black base, then I simply added autumnal tones to the outfit such as a red beret, orange/tan scarf and a light brown sweater. To keep it simple, I added a few gold accents and a dark nude lipstick.

Look #4- Biking

fall-on-a-bike

Fun fact- I can’t ride a bicycle lol, they still look cute,though! Fall would not be complete without flannel- so a v-neck long sleeved top would be perfect as it’s relaxed yet still a little sexy. Jeans are a given when riding a bike so I chose a black distressed pair to show off the top’s plaid print. Any sneakers would do fine, so I chose converse and a backpack was a given anyway (imagine riding a bike with a tote lmao). Then, I simply added gold accents and a berry lip to add autumnal chicness to the outfit.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed reading the post. Have a lovely day.

embed (3)

2 thoughts on “Photoshoot Plan #1: Autumnal Warmth

Leave a Reply

